Skip to main content

New Hampshire Separation Notice Requirements

By May 11, 2020January 7th, 2022COVID-19

New Hampshire state law requires employers to provide information to their associates about availability of unemployment benefits. This notice must be provided to associates at the time of separation. Employers can provide their associates with this notice via letters, emails, text messages, or flyers. Please review the example notice provided by New Hampshire on the following page of this bulletin.

Employers can communicate concerns or ask questions about this requirement by calling the state at (603) 271-7700 or by emailing the state at [email protected].



Our office will monitor COVID-19 updates closely and will send out additional announcements as we become aware of any updates. You can also review these updates on our website at too.

Please reach out to your representative with any questions.

Mike Parker

Author Mike Parker

Mike has 30 years of experience in unemployment cost control management, and has been with Thomas & Company for 25 years. He is the primary contact with state agencies building strong relationships, lobbying for opportunities that increase quality of service and efficiencies, and insuring compliance with state specific requirements. He works with the client service team, answering technical questions related to the unemployment insurance programs administered by the individual states and oversees the processes associated with wage audits and fraudulent claim inquiries. Mike is a member of the SIDES Operations Committee and currently sits on four Operations Committee subcommittees.

More posts by Mike Parker